#Review Shades of Justice (Detective Madison Knight series Book 9) by Carolyn Arnold

#OntTour with #BVBTours

#Review Shades of Justice by Carolyn Arnold

#Detective #Thriller

NEW RELEASE….
The line between good and evil isn’t always clear…

Detective Madison Knight has risked her badge—and her life—in the pursuit of justice before, and she just might need to do so again. Two victims are found murdered and naked in the home of Steven Malone, who is the largest contributor to the Stiles PD. One victim is his wife. The other victim is a John Doe. This high-profile double homicide immediately pits Madison against her sergeant, who seems more intent on protecting the Malones’ reputation and retaining a benefactor than catching a killer.

Madison will need to pull on her tenacity and courage if she’s going to follow the evidence without prejudice. In the process, it becomes clear that finding justice isn’t always black and white, and often the shades in between tell the fullest story—and it’s not something she will forget anytime soon.

Shades of Justice is a murder mystery with twists and turns that will have readers flipping the pages until the wee hours of the morning. The ninth installment in an international bestselling series, it doesn’t matter if this is the first book you’re reading in the Detective Madison Knight series or not; all the books stand alone!


Buy this book now and join the investigation! Uncover clues, follow leads, and catch a killer like hundreds of thousands of readers in this series have done before you. Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and JD Robb.

Available to buy from……

Amazon Barnes & Noble Kobo iBooks GPlay Paperback

 



WHAT TO EXPECT FROM
THE DETECTIVE MADISON KNIGHT SERIES

Murder. Investigation. The pursuit of justice. Do you love trying to figure out whodunit? How about investigating alongside police detectives from the crime scene to the forensics lab and everywhere in between? Do you love a strong female lead? Then I invite you to meet Detective Madison Knight as she solves murders with her male partner, utilizing good old-fashioned investigative work aided by modern technology.

This is the perfect book series for fans of Law & Order, CSI,

Blue Bloods, Rizzoli & Isles, Women’s Murder Club,
and Hawaii Five-O.

Read in any order or follow the series from the beginning.

Read an excerpt

 

 

About the author
CAROLYN ARNOLD is an international best-selling and award-winning author, as well as a speaker, teacher, and inspirational mentor. She has four continuing fiction series—Detective Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher FBI, McKinley Mysteries, and Matthew Connor Adventures—and has written nearly thirty books. Her genre persity offers her readers everything from cozy to hard-boiled mysteries, and thrillers to action adventures.

Both her female detective and FBI profiler series have been praised by those in law enforcement as being accurate and entertaining, leading her to adopt the trademark: POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT™.

Carolyn was born in a small town and enjoys spending time outdoors, but she also loves the lights of a big city. Grounded by her roots and lifted by her dreams, her overactive imagination insists that she tell her stories. Her intention is to touch the hearts of millions with her books, to entertain, inspire, and empower.

She currently lives just west of Toronto with her husband and beagle and is a member of Crime Writers of Canada.


And don’t forget to sign up for her newsletter for up-to-date information on release and special offers at http://carolynarnold.net/newsletters.

 

Find the author on the following sites…

Website Facebook Twitter Google+ Pinterest Goodreads Amazon Author Page Bookbub

 

Follow the Book Tour

018836-glossy-silver-icon-symbols-shapes-square-2

I received this book through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, I have volunteered to share my review and all the opinions are 100% my own.

review banner

Shades of Justice is the ninth instalment in the Detective Madison Knight series, and easily read as a stand alone, though having read the previous would definitely be to an advantage. I started this series at book 8 and there is a heck of a lot that has happened prior to this but the main story line in this book is entirely separate with enough of the back story playing out that you are not lost. That is what I love about Carolyn’s book’s – you can start late in the series and not feel lost and just want to go back and read everything!

We start the story with Madison meeting in secret for a personal reason – she is going off the books to find the corrupt cops within the department and take them down, just as she is wrapping said meeting she gets called into a case – a high-profile woman is killed in a compromising position, Madison must work her hardest to find a killer. At the scene she is met with a man and woman, both dead and naked in the pool it comes to light she is the wife of Steven Malone – who just so happens to be a huge contributor to the police department. With her boss Sergeant Winston at her heels every-step of the way fighting her as she does her job, she begins to wonder if he is part of the corruption.

With that investigation on the backburner in the background in secret Madison and her partner Trent set out to find out just who and why Steven Malone’s wife was killed and just who is the unidentified man she was with.

The guessing game of who done it, and the little twists that I never saw coming made this yet another thrilling read from Carolyn Arnold, and kept me on my toes.

 

NOW FOR THE AUTHOR’S GIVEAWAY !!

Win a POWER STRUGGLE paperback!
Ending on Sunday 27th May at 11.59pm EST

Open to US, CA and UK

Enter Below & Good Luck !!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Are you a book reviewer or book blogger? Join our book tours reviewers team – Apply Here x

Current book tours open for sign ups HERE

Fiona

I am Fee, a 30 -something SAHM bookworm! I love to read, and will read almost anything and everything. I am not afraid to try new genres of books and my main genre is horror, thriller.

One thought on “#Review Shades of Justice (Detective Madison Knight series Book 9) by Carolyn Arnold

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: