#Review Stalker (Joona Linna #5) by Lars Kepler 

Stalker Book Cover Stalker
Joona Linna #5)
Lars Kepler
thriller
HarperCollins
May 5th 2016
e-book
540
netgalley

You thought you were alone. Think again.

The groundbreaking fifth thriller in Lars Kepler’s bestselling series featuring Joona Linna. Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

CLOSE THE CURTAINS
A film arrives at Stockholm’s National Crime Investigation Department showing a woman in her own home, plainly unaware she is being watched. The police don’t take it seriously … until she is found murdered.

LOCK THE DOOR
When the next video arrives, Detective Margot Silverman frantically attempts to identify the victim. But it’s already too late. Because at the time the video was sent, the killer was already inside their house…

BEFORE IT’S TOO LATE
Soon Stockholm is in the grip of terror. Who will the Stalker target next?

#Review Stalker (Joona Linna #5) by Lars Kepler 

Purchase:
Amazon

 

review banner

This is the first book I read by Lars Kepler. It was the fifth book in the Joona Linna series, I didn’t realise it was book 5 in a series or I wouldn’t have started reading ( I hate reading so far into a series without starting at the beginning) it can be read as a stand alone though I do feel having read the previous I would have a better feel for the main character Joona Linna. I found him to be a bit boring and didn’t really take to him.

The story was good though at some points there were random events that didn’t seem to have anything to do with the main story and that threw me off a little. It did take me a while to get into, I am not sure if that is because it was book 5 or Swedish noir which is something I haven’t read a lot of.  Also there were parts that was clear was written by an author just the tone etc, as it is a husband and wife team I can see why, but I would have expected more fluidity between the writers.

Over all it was a good story and once I got into it I found it quite creepy.

 

About the Author:
Lars Kepler is the pseudonym of critically acclaimed husband and wife team Alexander Ahndoril and Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril, authors of the No. 1 internationally bestselling Joona Linna series. With seven installments to date, the series has sold 13 million copies in 40 languages. The Ahndorils were both established writers before they adopted the pen name Lars Kepler, and have each published several acclaimed novels.

Fiona

I am Fee, a 30 -something SAHM bookworm! I love to read, and will read almost anything and everything. I am not afraid to try new genres of books and my main genre is horror, thriller.

%d bloggers like this: