A Taste of Passion by Chloe Blake

A Taste of Passion by Chloe Blake Release Boost
Brought to you by Forever Write PR
 
 

 

“4.5 Stars! This book had me ALL in my feelings.” —Goodreader Reviewer on A Taste of Passion

Author Chloe Blake is back another Deliciously Dechamps novel, A TASTE OF PASSION. Featuring exotic locations, opposites attract romance with a sexy, millionaire hero you’ll want to run away and find your own French vineyard. Fans of Brenda Jackson and A PRINCESS THEORY by Alyssa Cole will devour this sensual yet humorous read.
 


 
About A Taste of Passion
Title: A Taste of Passion
Author: Chloe Blake
Published: March 5, 2019
Publisher: Harlequin Kimani
Series: Deliciously Dechamps #3
Genres: Romance
Page Count: 226 pages

 

Synopsis:

 

The exquisite night Maya North spends with a seductive stranger is the perfect prelude to her new life in Paris as co-owner of a French vineyard. Until she discovers that her mystery lover is her new business partner, Nicolas Rayo—and he’s trying to buy her out. That’s when the LA corporate consultant decides it’s war—even if her heart says Nic’s the one…
 
 
Buy Now: Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Google | Kobo | Harper Collins | Target

 

Amazon → https://amzn.to/2F6eHgS
B&N → http://bit.ly/2Cb5Jgr
iTunes → https://apple.co/2J741T3
Google Books → http://bit.ly/2VT0I3k
Kobo → http://bit.ly/2He2zfX
Harper Collins → http://bit.ly/2HdEQfX
Target → http://bit.ly/2O0TRCa

 

Excerpt
Copyright @ 2019 Harlequin, Chloe Blake
Jesus, Nic thought as he took the elevator down to the basement. His powerful attraction to the American came as a surprise to him; the minute she’d taken his hand in the elevator he’d had an instant hard-on.
Sex with guests was not good PR for the hotel. He had a serious conversation with himself as he walked into the wine cellar—think of the Yelp reviews. But his next thought had to do with which wine she would enjoy and what her red lips would look like closing over the glass. Not exactly the voice of reason he was trying to sustain.
He moved to the reds and chose a fruity Loire Valley Pinot Noir that would look beautiful against her red mouth. He’d get one of the porters to take it up, not trusting himself to knock on her door again.
There had been a moment where he was hoping she would invite him in, offer him something to drink from the mini-bar, kiss him. He ran a hand over his mouth and made his way back to the first floor, intent on finding someone in the kitchen to take the wine to her room.
The music pumped louder as more and more people filed into the lobby, waving their masks and drinks in the air. A crush, she’d called it. That was how he felt as he pushed through to the back of the bar and skirted in between the bartenders to find the good crystal. One perfect sparkling glass for the goddess upstairs. He heard a glass break across the room—the cleanup was going to be ridiculous.
Nic moved from the bar, allowing the bartenders their much-needed space, and waved over a young porter. “Nic?” he thought he heard mixed into the music. Couldn’t be—then again, his name, louder this time. A woman’s voice, one he recognized. Nic brought the porter close so he could hear him. “Is there a redheaded woman behind me calling my name? Don’t be obvious.”
“Oui, patron.”
Daphne. Merde. “Never mind,” he said to the porter. “I’ll take it myself.”
Nic took the private elevator to eleven, thinking more about getting away from Daphne than what he would say to Mademoiselle North. What had she said her name was again? God, he was horrible with names. He got to her door and hesitated, wondering if he looked creepy or desperate, realizing the longer he talked to himself outside her door, the more creepy and desperate he looked. He knocked lightly, then more forcefully when no one answered.
“Mademoiselle?”he yelled out. The lock turned and there she was again in her bare feet, still wearing the strappy dress that accentuated her body. Her eyes widened and she smiled. Breathtaking. He held up the bottle of wine and a single glass. “As promised.”
Her surprised gaze touched the bottle, then his eyes. She seemed to debate for a moment, then stepped back. “Come in. Maybe you can open it for me?”
“Of course.” The moment he stepped inside, she closed the door and came toward him, so close he could smell the vanilla scent of her hair. Then she kissed him, sweetly at first, her lips testing his, then bolder, their mouths fusing perfectly. She pulled back slowly, his lips following before he let hers go. There was a wicked gleam in her eye.
“I told myself I would do that the next time I saw you,” she whispered.
He licked his lips. “I’m happy you did.”
“Will you stay and have a drink with me?”
“I would love to,” he said, staring at her mouth. He gave her the glass and moved to her small kitchen for the bottle opener.
She inspected the crystal in the light. “You only brought one.”
He popped the bottle with a graceful flick of his wrist, then came toward her with a grin. “We can share.”

 

 
 
About Chloe Blake


 
Chloe Blake can be found dreaming up stories while she is traveling the world, or just sitting on her couch in Brooklyn, NY. When she is not writing sexy novels, she is at the newest wine bar, taking random online classes, binge watching Netflix, or searching for her next adventure. Chloe has published two erotic novels under the pseudonym Chloe Blaque. Readers can find out more about Chloe and her books from her website at www.chloeblakebooks.com.

 

 
 

 

Amazon → https://amzn.to/2XPV2Jv

 

This sales blitz is brought to you by Forever Write PR.
For more information, visit our Facebook page!
https://www.facebook.com/ForeverWritePR/

Fiona

I am Fee, a 30 -something SAHM bookworm! I love to read, and will read almost anything and everything. I am not afraid to try new genres of books and my main genre is horror, thriller.

%d bloggers like this: