HENRIETTA THE DRAGON SLAYER SERIES by Beth Barany

#OnTour with #SilverDaggerBookTours
#BookTour & #Giveaway
HENRIETTA THE DRAGON SLAYER SERIES by Beth Barany
#YA #Fantasy #Adventure #DragonSlayer @bethbarany

Henrietta the Dragon Slayer
Henrietta the Dragon Slayer Book 1
by Beth Barany
Genre: YA Fantasy Adventure
She’s a legend at 17, but only Henrietta knows the price she paid for her
fame … and it was much too high.
From the Winner of the California Fiction Writer’s Book Contest comes this
thrilling adventure of a young warrior on one final quest … against
an opponent she swore never to face again.
Henrietta, the legendary Dragon Slayer of Bleuve, can’t face the thought of
another kill. She’s lost family, friends and home on her rocky road
to fame. But when the young warrior is summoned by a King to retrieve
the Dragon Stone from the last dragon in existence, she can’t re
fuse–her mentor lies dying, and the healing stone is all that can
save him. This quest will be her most harrowing of all, for it means
facing mysterious assassins, the dreaded choppy sea, and all with a
misfit band–a young witch, a jester and a surly knight. And at
journey’s end, someone must die … the dragon, or Henrietta.
Perfect for fans of Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, Collins’ The Hunger Games,
McKinley’s Hero & the Crown, and Paolini’s Eragon. Get your copy
of Henrietta the Dragon Slayer today!
Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Smashwords
Henrietta and the Dragon Stone
Henrietta the Dragon Slayer Book 2
What if all those you loved were threatened by a force you couldn’t see or fight?
Henrietta the legendary ass kicking dragon slayer wants to return to her
village for a heroes’ welcome. But an unknown sorcerer rides after
her and her Dragon Stone, and aims to destroy everyone she cares
about. Can she claim her newfound powers sparked by the Dragon Stone
and keep her loved ones safe, especially her more-than-friend, and
her stalwart bodyguard, before the sorcerer destroys her and
everything in his path?
A medieval-set world with magic and magical creatures.
A 86,000-word novel.
Beth Barany empowers young women to be the heroes of their own lives.
Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Smashwords
Henrietta and the Battle of the Horse Mesa
Henrietta the Dragon Slayer Book 3
Finally, the sweeping conclusion to the Henrietta The Dragon Slayer trilogy!
Parted by destiny, the four friends struggle to rejoin forces and face for a
final time, the ruthless sorcerer intent on destroying them all.
In the biggest challenge of her life, Henrietta the legendary Dragon
Slayer of Bleuve must lead her people into a battle that may end life
as they know it. For they face no ordinary army, but the dark forces
of a powerful sorcerer bent on overtaking all five kingdoms. And
unless she can rescue her dauntless knight Franc, she must do it
without his support.
Franc will follow Henrietta anywhere. But on a mission to find allies among
the Horse People, he is kidnapped and taken by minions of the evil
sorcerer Eyvindir. Will he find the strength and courage to survive,
and fight again at Henrietta’s side?
Paulette, the young fire witch, must stand trial for a murder committed out of
desperation. In despair at her imprisonment by forces acting against
her dearest friend, Jaxter, she escapes and flees to the frigid,
forbidden land of Varangia to find a witch powerful enough to help
her finally master fire. But what must she give up to gain the power
to aid her friends?
Jaxter, now a king, must come to terms with the heavy responsibilities of
ruling the Oro Islands, newly emerged from over 75 years of evil
rule. This means doing right, even when it means going against
ancient customs and protocols. Worse, the marauding Varangians press
at his borders. He must find a way to defend his home, or none of
them will survive.
Will Henrietta and her friends be able to stop the ruthless sorcerer from
obliterating her, claiming the Dragon Stone, and ruling over the Five
Kingdoms?
Amazon * Apple * B&N * Kobo * Smashwords
Award winning author, Beth Barany writes in several genres including young
adult adventure fantasy and paranormal romance.
Inspired by living abroad in France and Quebec, she loves creating magical
tales of romance, mystery, and adventure that empower women and girls
to be the heroes of their own lives.
For fun, Beth walks, gardens, and watched movies and travels with her
husband, author Ezra Barany. They live in Oakland, California with a
piano, their cats, and over 1,000 books.
When not writing or playing, Beth runs an online school, BARANY SCHOOL OF
FICTION. helping novelists to write, market, and publish their books
to the delight of their readers.
Follow the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!

Fiona

I am Fee, a 30 -something SAHM bookworm! I love to read, and will read almost anything and everything. I am not afraid to try new genres of books and my main genre is horror, thriller.

One thought on “HENRIETTA THE DRAGON SLAYER SERIES by Beth Barany

  • April 13, 2019 at 11:31 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Fiona, Thanks for sharing about my books. Let me know if you’d like a review copy. Best, Beth

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: