#Review Haunted House Ghost: Death At The Fall Festival (Braxton Campus Mysteries) by James J. Cudney

#OnTour with #GreatEscapesBook Tours

Haunted House Ghost: Death At The Fall Festival (Braxton Campus Mysteries) by James J. Cudney

 

Haunted House Ghost: Death At The Fall Festival
(Braxton Campus Mysteries)
by James J. Cudney

About Haunted House Ghost

Haunted House Ghost: Death At The Fall Festival
(Braxton Campus Mysteries)

Cozy Mystery
5th in Series
Gumshoe Books – A Next Chapter Imprint (October 1, 2019)
Digital Edition, 275 pages
ASIN: B07WGKGZ9J

 

It’s Halloween, and excitement is brewing in Braxton to carve jack-o’-lanterns, go on haunted hayrides, and race through the spooky corn maze at the Fall Festival.

Despite the former occupant’s warnings, Kellan renovates and moves into a mysterious old house. When a ruthless ghost promises retribution, our fearless professor turns to the eccentric town historian and an eerie psychic to communicate with the apparition. Meanwhile, construction workers discover a fifty-year-old skeleton after breaking ground on the new Memorial Library wing.

While Kellan and April dance around the chemistry sparking between them, a suspicious accident occurs at the Fall Festival. Soon, Kellan discovers the true history and dastardly connections of the Grey family. But can he capture the elusive killer – and placate the revenge-seeking ghost.

Purchase Links –
Amazon

Other Books in the Braxton Campus Mysteries

Academic Curveball – #1 (October 2018)

Broken Heart Attack – #2 (November 2018)

Flower Power Trip – #3 (March 2019)

Mistaken Identity Crisis – #4 (June 2019)

Haunted House Ghost – #5 (October 2019)

List of Books

Watching Glass Shatter (October 2017)

Father Figure (April 2018)

REVIEW

This may be the fifth book in the Braxton Campus Mysteries series, but I felt right at home with the characters from the beginning. The who’s who at the start was very helpful indeed, since this book had a whole host of characters, I initially felt overwhelmed reading that but soon discovered the book would narrow them down and we would only dealing with a select few -phew!

Our main character Kellen has bought and is renovation the Old Grey House which just so happens to be haunted, or is it….? No only do we have ghosts, but there is skeletons, murder and mystery afoot for our Professor. The story flowed well and had me reading into the wee hours of the night(or rather morning) and just when I thought I had the culprit in my sights Cudney made me doubt my choice on several times I might add, and when the reveal did happen I never saw it coming nor was I expecting the cliffhanger!!! 

This was a great Halloween centred cozy mystery, and I cant wait to go back an read all of Kellen’s past adventures.

5 stars

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About James J. Cudney

James is my given name; most call me Jay. I grew up on Long Island and currently live in New York City, but I’ve traveled all across the US (and various parts of the world). After college, I spent 15 years working in technology and business operations in the sports, entertainment and media industries. Although I enjoyed my job, I left in 2016 to focus on my passion: telling stories and connecting people through words. My debut novel is ‘Watching Glass Shatter,’ a contemporary fiction family drama with elements of mystery, suspense, humor and romance. To see samples or receive news from my current and upcoming books, please subscribe with your email address at my website: https://jamesjcudney.com

What do I do outside of writing: I’m an avid genealogist (discovered 2K family members going back about 250 years) and cook (I find it so hard to follow a recipe). I love to read; between Goodreads and my blog at https://thisismytruthnow.com, I have over 900 book reviews which will give you a full flavor for my voice and style. On my blog, there is humor, tears, love, friendship, advice and bloopers. Lots of bloopers where I poke fun at myself all the time. Even my dogs have segments where they complain about me. All these things make up who I am; none of them are very fancy or magnanimous, but they are real and show how I live every day.

 

Websites & Blog

Website: https://jamesjcudney.com/

Blog: https://thisismytruthnow.com

Next Chapter: https://www.nextchapter.pub/authors/james-j-cudney?rq=cudney

Social Media Links

Amazon: http://bit.ly/JJCIVBooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/jamescudney4

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JamesJCudneyIVAuthor/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BraxtonCampusMysteries/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jamescudney4/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jamescudney4/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/jamescudney4

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

October 1 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT
October 1 – Ascroft, eh? – AUTHOR INTERVIEW
October 2 – I Read What You Write – REVIEW
October 2 – The Book’s the Thing – SPOTLIGHT
October 2 – Lisa Ks Book Reviews – REVIEW
October 3 – Reading Authors – SPOTLIGHT
October 4 – Babs Book Bistro – SPOTLIGHT – Sapphyria’s Books
October 4 – A Wytch’s Book Review Blog – CHARACTER GUEST POST
October 5 – Diary of a Book Fiend – REVIEW
October 6 – Rosepoint Publishing – REVIEW
October 7 – Elizabeth McKenna – Author – SPOTLIGHT
October 8 – I’m Into Books – SPOTLIGHT
October 8 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – SPOTLIGHT*
October 9 – Carla Loves To Read – REVIEW
October 10 – Valerie’s Musings – REVIEW
October 10 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
October 11 – Diane Reviews Books – REVIEW
October 11 – Ebook addicts – REVIEW
October 12 – StoreyBook Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 12 – fundinmental – SPOTLIGHT
October 13 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
October 14 – Cozy Up With Kathy – GUEST POST

 

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Fiona

I am Fee, a 30 -something SAHM bookworm! I love to read, and will read almost anything and everything. I am not afraid to try new genres of books and my main genre is horror, thriller.

2 thoughts on “#Review Haunted House Ghost: Death At The Fall Festival (Braxton Campus Mysteries) by James J. Cudney

  • October 11, 2019 at 1:29 pm
    Permalink

    Fiona,

    Wow! Thank you very much for this fantastic review. I am so glad the Halloween theme and ambiance came across. I wanted the story to really pull the holiday into the book without jumping into a fantasy genre. Kellan has lots of people to keep track of, but you definitely hit upon the key thing — I try to make the core group of people to focus on more clear in each book. It’s like visiting old friends occasionally, keeping the town moving forward. It can be a lot, sometimes I have to think about what someone’s done before too. 🙂

    Thank you for your support on the blog tour – great to learn more about you here. Have a wonderful weekend.

    J

  • Pingback:Braxton’s Fall Festival: Day 19 – Blog Tour Wrap Up for Haunted House Ghost – James J. Cudney

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: