#Review Missing For Good by Alex Coombs

#OnTour with #RachelsRandomResources
#Review Missing For Good by Alex Coombs
@rararesources @AlexHowardCrime

Missing For Good
by Alex Coombs

Is she alive, or is she missing for good…?

When the estranged daughter of Scotland’s premier art dealer goes missing, Private Investigator Hanlon is hired to find out where Aurora is.

But what she thinks will be a relatively straightforward job, soon turns dangerous. The missing girl has a troubled past but what made Aurora suddenly pack her bags and disappear?

Hanlon has her work cut out for her. The stakes are rising and she needs to get to the bottom of the case before someone else is attacked.

And is Aurora still alive, or is she missing for good?

A gripping new case for feisty female Private Investigator, Hanlon. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza and Lisa Regan.

Purchase Link

REVIEW

I love reading a book set in Scotland, I get to explore places I know and I love it when the author uses scots dialect as well.

Missing for Good takes us to Edinburgh, Glasgow and the Highlands as Private Investigator Hanlon takes a case from a prominent art dealer to find his missing daughter Aurora. As she delves deeper into the case it becomes clear that both father and daughter have a lot secrets to hide. I loved Hanlon as character, I found her to be such a strong female lead.

This was a gritty mystery with lots of twists and turn, and quite graphic and violent., which you will either love or hate – personally I loved it and it added to the authenticity of the tale that Coombs was weaving. I haven’t read book one ‘Silenced for Good’ but there was enough of a backstory on Hanlon that this is easily a stand alone. This was my first foray with this author and it will not be my last – I loved the setting, the style and authenticity that he created.

4 stars

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Author Bio –

Alex Coombs studied Arabic at Oxford and Edinburgh Universities and went on to work in adult education and then retrained to be a chef. He has written four well reviewed crime novels as Alex Howard. 

Social Media Links –

Newsletter sign up: http://bit.ly/AlexCoombsNewsletter
Website – http://www.alexhowardcrime.com/
Twitter – @AlexHowardCrime
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/AlexCoombsCrime/

 

Follow the Tour

Fiona

I am Fee, a 30 -something SAHM bookworm! I love to read, and will read almost anything and everything. I am not afraid to try new genres of books and my main genre is horror, thriller.

%d bloggers like this: