#Review The Starter Wife by Nina Laurin

#Review The Starter Wife by Nina Laurin
#TheStarterWife #NetGalley

The Starter Wife
by Nina Laurin
Genre: Mystery, Thriller

REVIEW

This book was full on Crazy! I actually don’t really know what I have just read…..how to review this. It was a very twisty book and at sometimes confusing if I am honest. Was Claire going mad, suffering from a mental health issue or was she just plain delusional??

Claire will do anything to keep her husband Byron, but living in the shadow of his wife who committed suicide Colleen, she is struggling to hold it all together. And when everything ties together at the end I was still left confused at certain things but overall I loved this twisted tale.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
About the Author

Nina Laurin is the author of two bestselling psychological thrillers, both out with Grand Central Publishing.

Arriving in Montreal when she was just twelve years old, she speaks and reads in Russian, French, and English, but writes her novels in English.

She wrote her first novel while getting her creative writing degree from Concordia University, and Girl Last Seen was published a year later in 2017. The follow-up, What My Sister Knew, came out on June 19th 2018 to critical acclaim.

Her next psychological thriller, The Starter Wife, comes out on June 11th, 2019.

Nina is fascinated by the darker side of mundane things, and she’s always on the lookout for her next twisted book idea.

 

The Starter Wife Book Cover The Starter Wife
Nina Laurin
Mystery, Thriller
ebook
netgalley

 

From the bestselling author of Girl Last Seen comes "a spine-tingler" (Booklist) of a psychological suspense, perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Jessica Knoll.

Local police have announced that they're closing the investigation of the suspected drowning of 37-year-old painter Colleen Westcott. She disappeared on April 11, 2010, and her car was found parked near the waterfront in Cleveland two days later, but her body has never been found. The chief of police has stated that no concrete evidence of foul play has been discovered in the probe.


I close the online search window, annoyed. These articles never have enough detail. They think my husband's first wife disappeared or they think she is dead. There's a big difference.

My phone rings, jarring me away from my thoughts, and when I pick it up, it's an unknown number. The only answer to my slightly breathless hello is empty static.

When the voice does finally come, it's female, low, muffled somehow. "Where is it, Claire? What did you do with it? Tell me where it is."

A woman. A real flesh-and-blood woman on the other end of the phone. She's not just in my head.

A wave of panic spreads under my skin like ice water. It's Colleen.

Fee

I am Fee, a 30 -something SAHM bookworm! I love to read, and will read almost anything and everything. I am not afraid to try new genres of books and my main genre is horror, thriller.

%d bloggers like this: