#Review What She Saw by Diane Saxon

#OnTour with #RachelsRandomResources
#Review What She Saw by Diane Saxon
@rararesources @Diane_Saxon

What She Saw
by Diane Saxon

‘An addictive 5* read that kept me guessing. Diane Saxon’s DS Jenna Morgan series is brilliant’ – bestselling author, Ross Greenwood.
Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter

Why does someone want the Lawrence family dead?

The Lawrence’s were the perfect family; successful, beautiful, and happy until one night their whole world was ripped apart.
Detective Sergeant Jenna Morgan is called to investigate the suspected arson attack and death of the Lawrence family at the charred remains of their stunning home, Kimble Hall.
The case takes a sinister turn as the body count fails to tally.
Suspecting that someone may have survived the inferno, DS Morgan and her team need to discover whether they have a witness, or someone far more dangerous.
Who set the fire? Who wanted this family extinguished beyond recognition?
As the case progresses, DS Morgan realises she has a calculating, cold-blooded killer on her hands, and the race is on to track them down before they kill again.

Purchase Link –

 

REVIEW

Wow the beginning of this book had me on the edge of my seat – it was gripping and full of a great deal of action.
Gordon Lawrence kills his family and sets the house on fire, he had it all planned out and the body count perfect but he doesn’t realise his daughter Poppy survived and managed to escape. 

DS Jenna Morgan are her team are called in to investigate the suspected arson attack and death of the Lawrence family, only they discover a tangled web that connects Gordon Lawrence to a drug ring! I would say this is more a police procedural rather than psychological thriller as we get caught up in Jenna’s team getting involved with a drug bust that at first seems to distract form the story line of the fire, but we soon connect the dots along with Jenna.

I didn’t realise this was book two in a continuation of DS Morgan series and despite having not read ‘Find Her Alive’ I found this easy to read as a stand alone, though clearly a lot happened in that book that reading it would be advantageous.

This was a brilliant gripping read with plenty of action and twists.

5 stars

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Author Bio –

Diane Saxon previously wrote romantic fiction for the US market but has now turned to writing psychological crime. Find Her Alive was her first novel in this genre and introduced series character DS Jemma Morgan. She is married to a retired policeman and lives in Shropshire.

Social Media Links –

Newsletter sign up: http://bit.ly/DianeSaxonNewsletter
Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/DianeSaxonAuthor/
Twitter @ – https://twitter.com/Diane_Saxon
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/authordianesaxon
Website –http://dianesaxon.com/
Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.co.uk/DianeSaxonAuthr/
Bookbub – https://www.bookbub.com/authors/diane-saxon
Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7122072.Diane_Saxon

 

Follow the tour:

Fee

I am Fee, a 30 -something SAHM bookworm! I love to read, and will read almost anything and everything. I am not afraid to try new genres of books and my main genre is horror, thriller.

One thought on “#Review What She Saw by Diane Saxon

  • September 28, 2020 at 1:14 pm
    Permalink

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a brilliant review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed What She Saw. I hope you get the opportunity to read Find Her Alive, and there is also a book 2 before What She Saw called Someone’s There.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: